Back to top

About Us

Our Firm

White, Withers, Masincup & Cannaday, PC is committed to your success. We make it our business to know your business well enough to improve your tax position, capital position, business structure and benefits packages, acquisition potential, and much more.

We earn our fees by adding value to your company and to your asset base. We have learned a great deal since we began in this business, and we are ready to apply this knowledge to enhance your company's growth and success. Together we can conquer all of the intricacies of doing business in today's fast-paced economy. We are looking forward to working with you.

We work hard to maintain the qualifications necessary in our industry. We comply with the professional standards on policy and procedure, quality control and continuing education required by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA), the Virginia Society of Certified Public Accountants and the Virginia State Board of Accountancy. We perform periodic internal review to monitor our high standards and subject our procedures to peer review as required by our profession.

Our Mission

Our mission is to help clients maintain financial viability in the present, while taking a proactive approach to achieve future goals. This requires open communication to reach an understanding of our clients' needs through research and sound analysis. White, Withers, Masincup & Cannaday, PC is dedicated to meeting these goals with high standards of excellence and professionalism. We have been a staple of the area's business community for years, and pride ourselves on the level of esteem we have earned.

Our dedication to hard work has earned the respect of the business and financial community in and around the area. We believe this to be a direct derivative of our talent and responsiveness to our client base. Whether you are a current or prospective client, rest assured that individuals and businesses who choose White, Withers, Masincup & Cannaday, PC receive competent and timely advice.

Our Team

Thomas A. White, CPA
Principal

twhite@wwmccpa.com (540) 886-2341

510 N. Coalter Street

John W. Withers, CPA
Principal

jwithers@wwmccpa.com (540) 885-8123

1616 N. Coalter Street

Robert W. Masincup, CPA, CFP
Principal

rmasincup@wwmccpa.com (540) 885-8123

1616 N. Coalter Street

Andrew L. Cannaday, CPA
Principal

acannaday@wwmccpa.com (540) 886-2341

510 N. Coalter Street

Douglas L. Hawpe, CPA
Professional Accountant/Consultant

dhawpe@wwmccpa.com (540) 885-8123

1616 N. Coalter Street

Linda C. Armstrong
Professional Accountant

larmstrong@wwmccpa.com (540) 885-8123

1616 N. Coalter Street

Terry C. Bunch
Professional Accountant

tbunch@wwmccpa.com (540) 885-8123

1616 N. Coalter Street

Fritz L. Fairfield
Professional Assistant

ffairfield@wwmccpa.com (540) 885-8123

1616 N. Coalter Street

Joshua N. LaPorte
Professional Accountant

jlaporte@wwmccpa.com (540) 885-8123

1616 N. Coalter Street

Margaret F. Obenschain, CPA
Professional Accountant

mobenschain@wwmccpa.com (540) 885-8123

1616 N. Coalter Street

Charles E. Archer
Professional Accountant

carcher@wwmccpa.com (540) 886-2341

510 N. Coalter Street

Carl A. Balderson, CPA
Professional Accountant

(540) 886-2341

510 N. Coalter Street

Bruce L. Blyer, CPA
Professional Accountant

bblyer@wwmccpa.com (540) 886-2341

510 N. Coalter Street

Shelby J. Brooks
Professional Assistant

sbrooks@wwmccpa.com (540) 886-2341

510 N. Coalter Street

Joanne M. Davis
Professional Assistant

jdavis@wwmccpa.com (540) 886-2341

510 N. Coalter Street

Helen D. Moyer, CPA
Professional Accountant

hmoyer@wwmccpa.com (540) 886-2341

510 N. Coalter Street

Maggie Reed
Professional Assistant

mreed@wwmccpa.com (540) 886-2341

Ann E. Willey
Professional Assistant

awilley@wwmccpa.com (540) 337-4233

Stuarts Draft Professional Center